Devotions

Devotions

The Lord has sworn, and will not relent

Psalm 110


The Lord has sworn And will not relent, “You are a priest forever According to the order of Melchizedek.”
Ps 110:4 NKJV
http://bible.com/114/psa.110.4.NKJV

Prayer: Father You have made us Your Royal priesthoods, to serve in Your Kingdom.

I thank You that by making me priest, I realise that I have direct access to You my God. I no longer need an “intermediary” like how the book of  Exodus explained it ( That’s excluding the Holy Spirit of course) .

The order of Melchizedek is the most powerful one as it doesn’t choose based on race, lineage, wealth or any form of category, but it chooses based on the spirit, which means that any believer of Yours Father is deemed a priest and thus, they can perform miracles, they can intercede, they can pray in tongues,  they can prophesy, they can heal because they have the spirit within them, that is everlasting.

Father make us the people of order of Melchizedek, as your word says so, which was the same spirit that Jesus was lead by. Amen

Leave a comment