Blog Posts

Procrastination

Procrastination  

“The action of delaying or postponing something”

This has been the biggest thing I have struggled with for the longest time, without even realizing that it was.

I bet I’m not the only one though. 

So I always ask myself why do we procrastinate? I mean we keep talking about how time is of the essence and that time lost is never regained, yet we keep wasting the very same time that we have? Kanjani? 

Why am i talking about procrastination, is because of this very blog. 

For the longest time I have always wanted to start a blog and it was two years ago that I finally gathered the strength and the courage to start one. BUT that was the first and the last time time that I posted something, this is what we call that a big fat procrastination tactic, coming up with all these excuses as people about why we couldn’t do it, or start something. 

I’ m actually realizing that a lot of us would rather waste our time doing things that will please others, or benefit others than focus on the things that make us happy or most importantly those things that we desire, called for and passionate about.  

You much rather be stuck in a working environment that doesn’t fulfill you always complaining about this and that, than to rather go out there and start your own business, or do something that you’re passionate about. 

I mean look at me for instance I was busy making excusing about how “busy” I have been for the past two years that I couldn’t even upload any pictures  or blog whatsoever, the thought of it makes me so sad actually *sigh*, yet I can spend an hour scrolling down and looking at how people are living their lives and fulfilling the purposes on social media, well some of them *side -eye*, because we all know that social media is such a thirst trap, even for some of us. 

Well the point that I’m just trying to make is that procrastination has definitely been the biggest hindrance in my progression, or rather getting things done in time, this starts out very small, with things like chores, reading a book, delaying to go to gym, setting resolution that you don’t even attempt to stick by etc. and eventually becomes a rippling effect and starts affecting your work, schooling and most importantly your calling 

please don’t be that girl or guy…

 

images
Good Question??? Sometimes you must JUST do…

One thought on “Procrastination

Leave a comment